Survivor Oz Top 10 – Top 10 Females To Return for an All Winners Season

Top10FemaleAllWinners

Imagine Jeff Probst & Lynne Spillman had contacted all winners and they were all available to head out to play Survivor again. Out of the 29 current winners whom would YOU bring back? With 29 winners in total this week Ozlet Cable Brandon builds on last week's feature article and top 10 with his ultimate wish-list of female winners who should return for an all winner’s season. Did your favourite female winner make the cut? Who should have also been included, or who should have been left out from the list? Leave your comments below.

Last week I named a tribe of male winners, so this week it’s time yet again to put my neck on the line. Again just imagine very female winner is available and willing to return. Who should Jeff Probst invite back? Looking at the pool of female winners, I couldn’t help but think that several of them are maligned as not being good winners or even undeserving. We all have the right to our opinion and we all see Survivor differently but I think some female winners are not given as much credit as their male counterparts. Things I took into consideration were times played, viewer popularity or unpopularity, confessionals, challenge prowess, strategic game and entertainment value. I also thought about players that were probably most likely to return if asked.

10. Amber Brkich – All-Stars

Amber3

So I begin my Top 10 with a controversial pick, I will try to justify it and let’s be honest she isn’t coming back but I would love to see her again. Amber was my first Survivor crush, and when she was brought back for All Stars I was extremely surprised but happy. While many hated her as a winner, I think she has been unfairly criticized over the years, most of it for her being in an All Star season. While I understand fans don’t believe Amber was deserving of an All Star spot (rumours for years said she took Elisabeth’s spot), once she was there she played the game and won against some great players. I’d love her to comeback to prove the doubters wrong.

9. Natalie Anderson – San Juan del Sur

2

Our most recent female winner and one of the most entertaining too. Natalie was quiet in the edit early but gathered momentum after the merge with her confessionals and gameplay a highlight of San Juan Del Sur. I was not a fan of Blood vs. Water 2, but what made the season redeemable in my eyes was not just Natalie’s win, but also the way she got there. She made some extremely risky moves on her way to the million and earned my utmost respect.

8. Sophie Clarke – South Pacific

3

The winner of my least favourite season, I honestly would love to see Sophie slug it out in an All Winners season and get an edit deserving of a winner. Sophie’s edit suffered from sharing the season with two big returning characters and the twist of Redemption Island.

7. Natalie White – Samoa

nataliewhitepicture_thumb.jpg

One of the most famous upsets in Survivor history, Miss White found herself a millionaire when she ended up in the finals with Russell Hantz and Mick Trimming. Her win has been debated over the years, but at the end of the day she developed good relationships with the jury, leading to her massacre of Hantz & Trimming. Similar to Amber, I would love to see her back to prove the haters wrong.

6. Sandra Diaz-Twine – Pearl Islands & Heroes vs. Villains

5

Two from two: the Queen of Survivor has not shied away from saying she would come back for a third time. Amazingly I believe Sandra would be a legitimate chance to be a winner again because she simply is not a challenge threat. I mean who is targeting Sandra early when there are bigger fish to fry? The question would be whether a jury would award her another million dollars.

5. Denise Stapley – Philippines

6

A true survivor of Survivor, Denise went to and survived every tribal council on her way to the million dollars. The well-spoken sex therapist smashed her competition in the finals after beginning the game on the miserable Matsing tribe. Any winner that wins the hard way should be brought back.

4. Jenna Morasca – The Amazon

7

The bikini model won Survivor at the young age of 21 and also was the first person to win 6-1, enough reason to bring her back. I consider her All-Stars appearance, as just that, an appearance. Her mind was clearly elsewhere and justifiably so. Like Tom Westman and Richard Hatch last week, I feel Jenna would be worthy of a third opportunity. It will be interesting to see her back as a more experienced and wiser player, would she still get nude for peanut butter?

3. Danni Boatwright – Guatemala

8

A true underdog in Guatemala, Danni Boatwright was against the numbers at the merge but found a crack in the alliance, and with some immunity wins was able to get herself to the end. One of my favourite winners, Danni’s win has been criticized over the years because she chose not to tell producers too much about her strategies, leading to a smaller edit. While as a fan I would have loved to see more of Danni, this strategy is 100% legitimate and actually quite smart. A winner that plays against the other castaways and the producers is even better in my book.

2. Vecepia Towery – Marquesas

9

One of the more maligned winners of Survivor, Vecepia’s win comes into better focus on a re watch or two. Vecepia was great socially, was able to manipulate others to her own advantage and won crucial immunities down the stretch to put herself in a winning position. An absolute must for an All Winners edition.

1. Kim Spradlin – One World

10

While One World as a season has a lot of detractors, there is no denying that Kim Spradlin is a terrific winner. Spradlin regularly finishes in the top 5 winners in the Ozcars and is well respected amongst the Survivor alumni and within the winner’s circle. How can you resist the charms of those amazing blue eyes and that smile? It doesn’t surprise me that the smiling assassin had her way with everyone in One World.

Writers Disclaimer: I fully understand not all players will be available or even want to comeback, this list is purely my dream lineup and I’ve speculated on it’s potential. I did not contact any of the winners so have absolutely no idea whether they are interested, available or not. I do appreciate the feedback, argue the list with me, but don’t argue if they would or wouldn’t comeback. Just pretend everyone can comeback.

What do you think of the top 10? Do you agree? Disagree? Is it in the wrong order or are there ones that didn’t make the top 10 that you feel should’ve? Leave a comment below to let us know your thoughts!

CableBrandonFooter.jpg

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS ARTICLE ARE COPYRIGHT CBS. IF YOU WISH TO READ OUR DISCLAIMER IN REGARDS TO THE USE OF IMAGES PLEASE CLICK HERE

About Survivor Oz (2110 Articles)
Australia's Only 'Survivor' Radio Show! Tuesdays from 2PM AEST www.survivoroz.com

24 Comments on Survivor Oz Top 10 – Top 10 Females To Return for an All Winners Season

  1. Even though she’s played three time, I can’t imagine a Survivor winners season without Tina Wesson. It wouldn’t feel legitimate if both she and Richard Hatch were not there.

  2. My List

    10. Jenna Morasca- Even thought she didn’t get a chance in All-Stars, not a winner I’m dying to see play again.
    9. Amber Brkich- On The Amazing Race, I actually like Amber better then Rob and would live to see her play that again. I’m a huge fan of hers but don’t need to see her again.
    8. Natalie Anderson- Natalie has one of my favorite story lines for a winner. I love her rise to power and her revenge narrative. An interesting one to see play again though I don’t like her chances.
    7. Danni Boatwright- My pick to win an all winners season, but a little bland. Not racing to see her play again.
    6. Denise Stapley- One of my least favorite winners (An enemy of Kass is an enemy of mine). But she played a great game and deserves another chance.
    5. Vecepia Towery- Also a little bland, but interested to see how she would play again.
    4. Sophie Clarke- LOVE SOPHIE!!!!!! Her bitchy attitude and dry sense of humor are awesome. I would LOVE TO SEE HER PLAY AGAIN!!!!! Make it happen CBS!
    3. Natalie White- Again, Huge fan, and in my eyes a very underrated winner, who I would love to see play again. She could do well due to other players underestimating her, and let her skate to the end, WHICH IS A VALID STRATEGY!!!!! Love her need to see her play again! Make it happen CBS!!!
    2. Kim Spradlin- In my eyes The Derrick Levasseur of Survivor. Just as he was born with superior Big Brother skills. Kim has superior Survivor skills. Would love to see her play again but my one worry would be her being seen as a HUGE THREAT and getting voted out far too early.
    1. Sandra Diaz-Twine- In one sentence I just want to see Sandra come back to defend her title as only two time winner.

  3. You forgot kelley

  4. Giovanni Orellana // September 2, 2015 at 2:05 pm // Reply

    My List:

    1. Kim Spradlin

    2. Denise Stapley

    3. Natalie Anderson

    4. Sophie Clarke

    5. Danni Boatwright

    6. Vecepia Towery

    7. Tina Wesson

    8. Sandra Diaz-Twine

    9. Amber Brkich

    10. Parvati Shallow

  5. Natalie White should not even be considered because she only won due to the fact that Russell played the game revolutionary and everyone was upset about it. If she didn’t have a bitter jury Russell would be the winner.

    This is a summary for Natalie’s game
    accepts the final 2 deal with Russell and gets lucky that she is not voted out.
    Gets to merge and Russell sends her out to be the “social butterfly” flipping the votes at galue.
    She then continues riding his coattails to the end and wins due to the bitter jury.

    Summary of Russell’s survivor revolution in Samoa.
    Gets an alliance with every young girl on his tribe.
    He then sabotages his tribe by pouring out water and burning socks.
    He finds the idol with out the clue
    He uses the bad tribal conditions to control his tribe.
    He takes out everyone who challenges his authority
    He hand picks the 3 that he will take with him to merge
    He uses idols to come back from a 2-1 disadvantage
    He comes back and has a 4-3 majority
    He ends up getting to f3 with all foa foa members
    Loses to a BITTER jury

    As for sandra she road coatails then when her power player of her alliance is voted out she floats to the end undeserving. Only won season 7 because of the outcast twist.

    • Giovanni Orellana // September 3, 2015 at 4:44 am // Reply

      Long story short, Russell did a lot more than Natalie. And out of all the Foa Foa members, Russell dominated the most and lead them to the final five.

      As for Sandra, you can debate her Heroes versus Villains win because all three had great and bad moments.

    • RB Liljestrom // September 3, 2015 at 4:51 am // Reply

      Holy shit Sackeshi you’ve beaten that dead horse Russell Hantz into a pulpy mess. I fucking love Russell but that fucker wouldn’t beat Osama Bin Laden in a FTC vote. I’m an asshole so I know one when I see one and brother, Russell plays like Colossal asshole. I digress.
      10) Parvati-don’t like her shit eating smirk. Would love to have her come back and get it wiped off of her face.
      9) Tina Wesson- Classy lady and tough as nails.
      8) Natalie Anderson- Her and Keith single-handedly saved that steaming pile of shit known as SJDS BvW2 from being the worst season ever.
      7) Denise Stapely-Not a fan of therapists and fucking lawyers but she’s an excellent Survivor player.
      6) Kim Spradlin-Even a season possibly worse than SJDS can’t take away from the fact that she’s a bad-ass and a meat collector.
      5) Danni Boatwright-meh with a capital M but she did beat Gary Hawkins.
      4) Amber Mariano-because I like Rob.
      3) Sophie Clarke-because She’s so good at flying under the radar I don’t recall what the fuck she looks like and what she did to win.
      2) Vecepia Towery-Because BLM even in Survivor. They just seem to matter a little less in Survivor since there’s only 1 or 2 a season.
      1) Sandra. Diaz-Twine-Enough said

      • Giovanni Orellana // September 3, 2015 at 5:05 am //

        Russell would beat Osama bin Laden because…..I don’t even wanna say it, but at least Russell isn’t him

    • People were upset that Russell was an asshole, not him playing a revolutionary game lol. You explained why Natalie is so good though, she gets taken farther because she has such a good social game and people think she can bond with the other Galus enough to cause a divide which she does with Laura. Also Aw it’s cute you believe Russell took out everyone who challenged him, as if that was only his move and no one else’s. Russell couldn’t win either season by the merge as his game was that bad. Russell sucks and Natalie White and Sandra are infinitely better players.

      • Giovanni Orellana // September 3, 2015 at 6:05 am //

        Okay, Sandra I get, but Natalie better than Russell? I can’t see why

      • Because Natalie White can get the jury to like her and she can make herself presentable to the jury. Russell is not presentable to any jury because he doesn’t care for them.

  6. I never want to see Sandra in all-winners until someone else does it (so there can be like one on each tribe). I like her, but I feel like she’s an auto-boot once someone loses a challenge, for winning TWICE, and also for being weaker.

  7. Parvati. Need I say more?

  8. I can’t believe Twila and Neleh aren’t on this list. Twila was the pre-cursor to Mike Holloway: she was a blue collar and strategic. Neleh was still a girl when she was on and I’d be interesting to see how she’d play now being a mother and woman.

  9. No Parvati? Are you high, sir? Perhaps the most balanced Survivor player of all time…

    • No I’m not high, just didn’t select anyone that played more than twice, Boston Rob, Tyson, Parvati and Tina. If you follow all the articles, I actually explain that.

  10. A meh list IMHO, especially with Parvati, the BEST survivor player ever, in my eyes, nowhere on this list.

    My list:

    #10 Natalie White — I think she was an entertaining character and a slightly underrated player.
    #9 Danni — I agree she deserves a second shot
    #8 Vecepia — I agree but she should come back but she shouldn’t be as high as you have her
    #7 Amber — I agree she is underrated and should return to prove the haters wrong. And she is hot.
    #6 Tina — I can’t believe you have people like Jenna and Sophie on her and not Tina the first female winner and a Survivor “God”!
    #5 Kim — She is a great player, hands down, so for that reason is in my Top 5, but I am not a fan of her bland personality.
    #4 Denise — As you said, she is a true survivor of survivor. A great player.
    #3 Natalie Anderson — Maybe I am slightly biased as she is one of my favorite survivor players ever but gawd that girl needs to come back!
    #2 Sandra — It would be awesome to see her back and try and make it a three-fer. I would hope she’d have even a little more “game” though, which I think she might.
    #1 Parvati — the Bestttttt player ever and a total hottie. #BringBackQueenParv

  11. For the men there r 17 currently to choose from but only 12 for the women

  12. Finean Williams // September 5, 2016 at 12:40 pm // Reply

    Sophie is one of the most boring survivor winners of all time and vecepia is also rather boring… So take them out and add in Tina and Parvati I mean really where the fuck is Parvati? did you forget she won a season? because that is the only logical explanation I can think of. Also Amber isn’t one of the best players but it would be awesome to see her and rob on another season together

Leave a comment